Stuffed Flank Steak Rolls

I love new recipes, I really love them, and I love to pin them or screenshot them to my phone and never remember to make them. Well, I don’t love that part but let’s get real people, it happens. I can’t tell you the number of recipes I have pinned or saved or whatever you want to call it, that I have never made. Well, with my new kitchen and lots of counter space as well as a huge range, I have NO EXCUSE not to try every recipe out there. Okay, maybe not every recipe, but you get my point. I have created a results board on my Pinterest so that I can at least re-pin the recipes that I have used and note what I did or did not like.

I am always trying to cook something a little healthier/cleaner or at least something that might help keep us alive a little longer. Usually, I fail miserably at that. So many labels are misleading on different foods and you never know what you are eating from the label on the front of the package! I try to make everything from scratch but who has time for that. I did grab this dressing from Brianna’s and it is yummy!

img_20170223_120552094

We eat a lot of chicken and greens but we also eat a lot of steak, not the most expensive but a good cut from local farms is usually a reasonable price! I grabbed Flank steak this past week when I stopped to stock up on fresh and frozen meats for the freezer. I decided to try a new recipe I found on Tasty’s Facebook page. It looked simple and delicious and folks, it was just that. So simple and absolutely delicious.

I didn’t take many pictures in between unfortunately but I started with my cast iron skillet, added a teaspoon of canola oil and the garlic, onions and mushrooms. Cooked them down until the onions just start to caramelize and then prepped the steaks.

img_20170222_173522_770

 

Salt & pepper the flank steaks and then you spread the cooked mushrooms and onions on the steak. Then you layer spinach all across and provolone cheese on top of that, roll the steak and put 6 toothpicks in for a 2 lb. Flank steak. Slice it in 6 rolls and sear them back in the skillet for about 1 or 2 minutes per side. After that you will bake them in the oven on 350 for about 15 – 20 minutes or until medium rare. You can see the whole recipe and details here.Β Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

IMG_20170223_152137_107.jpg

Let me know what you think! I would love to hear how it turned out for you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

