Snow Day Decor & The Dog

Only in Pennsylvania do we start with a 54 degree day with sunshine and end with 3 inches of snow the next morning and temperatures in the low 30’s. Brrr. How is the weather where you are? Hopefully warm and sunny. Considering this is already March 10th, let’s hope that this is the last of it. I am ready for green grass and sunshine!

My biggest concern when we moved to the farm, was the long up hill driveway. I was so worried about getting stuck at the bottom of the driveway or the treacherous drive down the hill when it snows. We have been pretty lucky so far this year and with the strangely warm winter, it has been better than expected… so far.

DSC_0144 (2)

Charlie enjoys the couch as I am standing in front of him holding up different signs and frames and going from wall to wall trying to decide where I want what frame and wishing Charlie could hold them up on the wall so I could stand back and get a good look. I am slowly getting the walls decorated and working with what I have left. I love to shop, we know that but I am usually very budget conscious and cheap frugal. Throughout the planning process of the house, I selected a few certain things I wanted for the space and then decided to use items from our first home or basic things like new frames etc… that are inexpensive. Our tv stand is one of those things that I brought from the old house but I plan to replace. So my dilemma is, do I decorate the wall behind it for the current TV stand that is shorter and more narrow than the new stand I want, or do I leave the wall empty and wait. I am definitely not going to be able to leave the wall empty. So, I will try to decorate it for now! I will end up changing it but for now, I like it. I wanted something that works well with the reclaimed wood ceiling and the pop of color. I found the barn wood look frames at Walmart! I was pleasantly surprised to find them there. They were so cute and fit my style perfectly. The sign with the pop of color (aqua – my favorite right now) was from Joann Fabrics!

DSC_0159 (2)

DSC_0194 (2)

DSC_0141 (2)

I think he decided to just continue sleeping, so much for helping.

Did I mention, one side of our concrete counter tops are coming this weekend for the kitchen! So excited. The kitchen has been a long process and a lot of waiting, hopefully not much longer for the other half and I can finally put everything away in my hutch cabinet! Fingers crossed.

 

Happy Friday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Snow Day Decor & The Dog

  1. sewicked says:

    You can try the heavy duty poster putty or temporary wall hooks to hang the frames, just to get a look at placement. Have fun with the new countertops.

    Like

Leave a Reply

